Saving money by procrastination

At the beginning of the month I wrote about upcoming expenses. I didn’t name them, but it was furniture for our kids rooms and some garden stuff. And I was already seeing 1,500 till 2,000 Euros go out of the window…

Ha! Turns out it won’t be that bad. Overall it is maybe 200 Euros!

We discussed several times the furniture for the kids rooms, but couldn’t agree on something. Then we finally had something, but didn’t immediately buy it (as it was relatively expensive and had lots of options). A few days ago we discussed again and my wife got sick about it, that we discuss this again. And then she said “I would like best …” – which is by far the cheapest solution!

She is now happy, I’m happy. So maybe, procrastination is a viable money saving habit… 😉

